

DELAWARE COUNTY DEPARTMENT OF PLANNING AND WATERSHED AFFAIRS

Highway Department Building • P.O. Box 367 • Delhi, New York 13753 Phone (607) 832-5444 • Fax (607) 832-6070 • Email: pln@co.delaware.ny.us

DELAWARE COUNTY PLANNING BOARD

DATE: January 4, 2023

TIME: 7:00 PM

PLACE: 111 Main Street, Delhi, NY

CPB: Art Edel

Will Outsen Matt Gray Travis O'Dell Bruce Dolph Diane Munro Dale Downin

STAFF: Kent Manuel, Chief Planner

Ned Brower, Environmental Planner

Jessica Ulmer, Admin Asst

PUBLIC: Colleen Bisceglia, BlueWave Solar

Matthew Horelick, BlueWave Solar

Will Outsen opened the January meeting of the Delaware County Planning Board at approximately 7:00 PM.

Minutes

Motion by Bruce Dolph to approve the December meeting minutes with the correction of the meeting place, seconded by Dale Downin. All in favor. Motion carried.

General Municipal Law 239 Reviews

Referral from the Town of Harpersfield Planning Board, presented by Colleen Bisceglia for a Site Plan Review for BWC Rexmere Lakes, LLC. Property is located on Bruce Hill Road. The applicant is proposing a solar farm with two arrays. One will be 5 MW and the other will be 3MW. The public hearing is still open. The Decommissioning Plan was submitted. They are working on the SWPPP. The Board was very pleased with the ag incorporated in the proposal. Motion by Bruce Dolph to approve, seconded by Diane Munro. All in favor. Motion carried.

<u>Referral from the Village of Fleischmanns Board</u>, presented by Kent Manuel for an Adoption of a Municipal Parking District Local Law. This law will address parking issues in the Village. Motion by Dale Downin to approve, seconded by Art Edel. All in favor. Motion carried.

Other Business

Climate Smart: Kent is working with Christine Zill on bench marking. We may be eligible for a \$5,000 grant through code enforcement training. She wants to do a campaign to talk to officials and maybe come to a County Planning Board meeting.

Motion by Travis O'Dell to nominate Will Outsen as Board Chair, seconded by Diane Munro. All in favor. Motion carried.

Motion by Travis O'Dell to nominate Mark Lee as Vice Chair, seconded by Art Edel. All in favor. Motion carried.

Motion by Dale Downin to adjourn at 8:00 pm, seconded by Art Edel. All in favor. Motion carried.